According to section 4 sub-section 1, the governing body of the Agency shall be a Board which shall be responsible for the control and supervision of the Agency in all matters pertaining the Agency’s functionalities.

(2) The Board shall consist of a Chairman appointed under subsection

(3); and the following other members-

(a) the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry ;

(b) the Financial Secretary or his representative;

(c) a representative of –

(i) the National Minerals Agency;

(ii) the Petroleum Directorate;

(iii) Youth Commission

(iv) the Sierra Leonean Content Consultative Forum referred to in section 66;

(v) the Sierra Leone Investment and Export Promotion Agency ;

(vi) the National Tourist Board

(vii) the Sierra Leone Chamber of Commerce, Industry and Agriculture;

(viii) the Sierra Leone Bar Association;

(ix) the Sierra Leone Institute of Engineers;

(x) the Sierra Leone indigenous banks and financial services;

(xi) Women’s Forum

(xii) the Director–General who shall be the Secretary.

(xiii) Labour Congress