The Sierra Local Content Agency has as its mandate, forms committees within the Agency and also part of many sub-committees in order to deliver on its mandate. Some of the major Committees of the Agency as outlined in the Act are as follows;

Section 9. (1) The Board may, for the discharge of its functions appoint one or more committees consisting of members of the Agency or non-members or both to perform such functions and to report to the Agency as the Board may determine.

(2) For the purposes of providing technical support on Sierra Leone content development issues, fostering coordination among Ministries, departments and Agencies in Local Content issues and supporting the Sierra Leone Local Content and without prejudice to the generality of subsection (1), the Agency shall establish a Sierra Leone Local Content Committee comprising the following members;

(a) a representative of the Ministry who shall be the Chairman of the Committee;

(b) a representative of the Office of the Attorney General and Minister of Justice;

(c) a representative of the Ministry responsible for Finance;

(d) a representative of the Ministry responsible for Labor;

(e) a representative of the Strategic and Policy Unit in the Office of the President;

(f) a representative of the National Public Procurement Agency;

(g) a representative of the Sierra Leone Investment and Export Promotion Agency;

(h) a representative of the Ministry of Social Welfare, Gender and Children’s Affairs.

(i) two representatives of the Sierra Leone Chamber of Commerce and Industry;

(j) two representatives from Civil Society; organizations having functions related to the Agency

(k) a representative from a Government Ministry, Government Agency or professional body directly responsible for a particular sector, or having a major stake in the subject matter under review by the Committee.

(l) a representative of the Ministry of Youth Affairs